By using Replypad, you agree to our Cookie Policy.

Privileges

What are privileges?

Privileges determine which actions users are allowed to perform. Privileges are arranged as predefined groups. When you create users, you associate each user with a group. This is how you allow users to perform different actions in Replypad.

Possible privileges groups are: Admin, Power user, Standard, Limited.
  • Admin – Admin users can perform all actions, access all data and perform workspace administration.
  • Power user – Power users can perform all actions, except workspace administration. Access to contacts, accounts and conversations may be restricted depending on their Access rights.
  • Standard – Standard users can perform all actions, except deleting contacts or accounts, and workspace administration. Access to contacts, accounts and conversations may be restricted depending on their Access rights.
  • Limited – Limited users can perform actions only regarding conversations assigned to them. They may also be able to view other users conversations and add internal notes to them, depending on their Access Rights.
The user that creates the workspace is automatically given Admin privileges. This user is also the workspace owner. The owner user is the only user that can access billing data and users plan settings. Read more in Workspace owner.

Privileges vs. Access rights

Privileges determine the actions users can perform.
Access rights determine the data the user can access.

While the privileges group determines which actions a user can or cannot perform on contacts, accounts or conversations, these actions are also dependent on having sufficient access rights to the relevant contact, account or conversation.

Set privileges group to a new user

By default, a new user is created with Power User privileges. Workspace administrators can change the privileges group at all times. See below how to change a user’s privileges group.

Change user’s privileges group

To change the privileges group of a user:
  1. To change privileges group for a user, you need to be a workspace administrator.
  2. Click the Gear icon on the top-right corner and choose Users.
  3. Click the user you want to set the privileges group to.
  4. Scroll down to the Privileges area.
  5. Hover over the current privileges group settings, and click Change to set a different group.
  6. Select the group you want to set using the toggle option.
  7. Click Save to save your changes.

List of privileges per group

Following is a detailed description of each privileges group permissions:
  • Admin (all privileges)
    • Add, edit and delete Contacts.
    • Add, edit and delete Accounts.
    • Create, delete, un-delete conversations.
    • Delete conversations forever.
    • Add internal notes to conversations assigned to them or to others.
    • Manage conversations and draft conversations assigned to them or to other users.
    • Manage other users draft replies (take ownership and post as others).
    • Assign unassigned conversations.
    • Re-assign already assigned conversations.
    • Search conversation assigned to inactive users.
    • Configure the workspace (workspace settings).
    • Manage saved responses.
    • Manage mailboxes.
    • Manage triggers.
    • Manage labels.
    • Manage categories.
  • Power user
    • Add, edit and delete Contacts.
    • Add, edit and delete Accounts.
    • Create, delete, un-delete conversations.
    • Delete conversations forever.
    • Add internal notes to conversations assigned to them or to others.
    • Manage conversations and draft conversations assigned to them or to other users.
    • Manage other users draft replies (take ownership and post as others).
    • Assign unassigned conversations.
    • Re-assign already assigned conversations.
    • Manage saved responses.
    • Cannot – configure workspace.
  • Standard
    • Add and edit Contacts.
    • Add and edit Accounts.
    • Create, delete, un-delete conversations.
    • Add internal notes to conversations assigned to them or to others.
    • Manage conversations and draft conversations assigned to them or to other users.
    • Manage other users draft replies (take ownership and post as others).
    • Assign unassigned conversations.
    • Re-assign already assigned conversations.
    • Cannot – delete contacts, delete accounts, configure workspace.
  • Limited
    • Create, delete (drafts only), un-delete conversations (drafts only).
    • Add internal notes to conversations assigned to them or to others.
    • Manage conversations and draft conversations assigned to them.
    • Assign unassigned conversations (to themselves only).
    • Cannot – manage contacts (add, edit, delete), manage accounts (add, edit, delete), manage conversations assigned to others, manage other users draft replies (cannot take ownership or post as others), re-assign already assigned conversations, configure workspace.
Next: Access rights