By using Replypad, you agree to our Cookie Policy.

Workspace user settings

This page talks about workspace users setting which are managed only by workspace administrators. Users that want to edit their own preferences, should refer to user preferences.

How to access user settings

  1. To access users settings, you need to be a workspace administrator.
  2. Click the Gear icon on the top-right corner and select Users from the popup menu.
  3. Click the user you want to update.
What are the users workspace settings? Users generally login to Replypad using their Replypad profile, however, they have workspace settings below, that define how they will be managed in your workspace.

Email address

The workspace user’s email address is how the user is identified in the workspace. Invitations and email notifications are sent to this email address, and this is how the user is identified when receiving incoming emails.

Learn more about email address and actions you can perform, in Workspace user email address.

Nickname

The Nickname is the name that other workspace users will see when this user is the assignee, follower or when they add comments.

Learn more about the nickname and how to change it in workspace nickname.

Status

The user status determines whether this user is active. Possible statuses are: Active and Inactive.

Inactive users:
  • Cannot enter the workspace.
  • Do not receive email notifications for conversations they are involved in.
  • Cannot be assigned to conversations.
  • Cannot be selected as Followers.
In addition, the status indicates whether the user has already joined the workspace. Possible indications are: user was invited to the workspace, user has joined the workspace. Workspace administrators can update the user status and resend invitations.

Role

Role is the way the app determines whether this is a User (team or staff member) or Contact (customer, end user). Workspace administrators can change the roles from being customers to team members and the other way around.

See workspace roles for complete details.

Privileges

Privileges groups determine which actions a user can or cannot perform. Possible groups are: Admin, Power User, Standard, Limited.

By default, a new user is created with Power User privileges. Workspace administrators can change the privileges group at all times.

See Privileges for complete details.

Access Rights

Access rights determine which data users can access.

See Access rights for complete details.

Default Labels

Workspace labels let you add context and organize conversations better. Multiple labels can be applied to each conversation. Each label has a name and a color and are displayed with the conversation.

The default labels per user means that the label is applied to the conversation when the user is the “To” email address for this conversation.

To set a default label to the user see Set default labels.

Signature

The signature is a text that is added automatically at the end of public replies users post in a conversation. Part of the signature is each user’s signature, which is defined in the workspace user’s profile.

Workspace administrators can edit the signature of other users when needed.
See Edit other user signatures.
If you want to edit your own signature you can do this from your own User Preferences.
The user’s block of a signature will be displayed only in case it has a placeholder in the workspace signature or mailbox signature.
Previous: Workspace roles
Next: Workspace user email address